Click here to Download this video

To download video: Right click on the following button and select "Save Link As"

To download mp3 (audio): Click "Download mp3" button

Download mp3

Playing Chess in Quest 2 Mixed Reality — Awesome Unity Slices Demo!

Adam Savage’s Tested

Subscribers 5.67M subscribers

36,326 views


Share with Link:
Published on Nov 28, 2021
We go hands-on with the upcoming Unity Slices: Table, a mixed reality demo from Unity Labs that makes use of the Quest 2's new passthrough video API as well as Presence Platform developer tools. Not only does it let us interact with a chessboard perfectly aligned to a real-world table for passive haptics, but this is a social app that allows users to either be connected remotely using a rendered avatar or be in the same room as each other using passthrough video. It's a trippy and impressive demonstration of passthrough mixed reality!

Unity Slices: https://blog.unity.com/technology/unity-slices-a-look-into-the-future-of-social-mixed-reality
Thanks to Eric Provencher and Greg Madison from Unity Labs for giving us this demo!

Shot and edited by Norman Chan

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMICpb9B1qf7qjEOA/join

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: http://www.amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestested
Savage Industries T-shirts: https://cottonbureau.com/stores/savage-merchandising#/shop

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney https://www.youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!
Up next
Autoplay