Click here to Download this video

To download video: Right click on the following button and select "Save Link As"

Adam Savage's One Day Builds: EPIC Spacesuit! (Part 4)

Adam Savage’s Tested

Subscribers 5.67M subscribers

100,083 views


Share with Link:
Published on Dec 08, 2021
We're at the final stretch of Adam's extensive build of two xEMU-inspired spacesuits that's consumed the latter of half of 2021. But with the suits sewn up and wired with electronics, it's time for a full pass of weathering to give them some real character and history. And to cap off this months-long project, Adam and G4's Kevin Pereira suit up in the completed spacesuits and test their mobility and dexterity in a friendly game of chess! The perfect opportunity for a photo shoot and lighting tests before heading off to make our short film!

Learn more about G4's relaunch here: https://g4tv.com/blog/what-is-g4
Adam Savage's One Day Builds: EPIC Spacesuit! (Part 1): https://youtu.be/0FKxM-zNZBk
Adam Savage's One Day Builds: EPIC Spacesuit! (Part 2): https://youtu.be/HAirnq80dcQ
Adam Savage's One Day Builds: EPIC Spacesuit! (Part 3): https://youtu.be/2O92DT4x0tg
Watch "The Beacon" short film featuring these spacesuits here: https://youtu.be/SswGAImAlls
Machinist Brett Foxwell: http://www.bfophoto.com/
Designer Christine Knobel: https://www.instagram.com/thestarflower/
Jennifer Schachter: https://www.jenschachter.com/

Shot and edited by Joey Fameli
Music by Jinglepunks

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMICpb9B1qf7qjEOA/join

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: http://www.amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestested
Savage Industries T-shirts: https://cottonbureau.com/stores/savage-merchandising#/shop

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney https://www.youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#adamsavage #onedaybuilds #G4TV
Up next
Autoplay